GOD’s Promise: Israel Will Stand Forever

Ezekiel  37:21And say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I will take the children of Israel from among the heathen, whither they be gone, and will gather them on every side, and bring them into their own land: 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:22   And I will make them one nation in the land upon the mountains of Israel; and one king shall be king to them all: and they shall be no more two nations, neither shall they be divided into two kingdoms any more at all: 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:23   Neither shall they defile themselves any more with their idols, nor with their detestable things, nor with any of their transgressions: but I will save them out of all their dwellingplaces, wherein they have sinned, and will cleanse them: so shall they be my people, and I will be their God. 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:24 ¶ And David my servant [shall be] king over them; and they all shall have one shepherd: they shall also walk in my judgments, and observe my statutes, and do them. 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:25   And they shall dwell in the land that I have given unto Jacob my servant, wherein your fathers have dwelt; and they shall dwell therein, [even] they, and their children, and their children’s children for ever: and my servant David [shall be] their prince for ever. 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:26   Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them; it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will place them, and multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for evermore. 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:27   My tabernacle also shall be with them: yea, I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 

 

 

 Ezekiel 37:28   And the heathen shall know that I the LORD do sanctify Israel, when my sanctuary shall be in the midst of them for evermore. 

 

Revelation 21:3  And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God [is] with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, [and be] their God.

 

Revelation  21:10  And he carried me away in the spirit to a great and high mountain, and shewed me that great city, the holy Jerusalem, descending out of heaven from God, 

 

 

 Revelation  21:11   Having the glory of God: and her light [was] like unto a stone most precious, even like a jasper stone, clear as crystal; 

 

 

 Revelation  21:12   And had a wall great and high, [and] had twelve gates, and at the gates twelve angels, and names written thereon, which are [the names] of the twelve tribes of the children of Israel: 

 

There is one very large truth about GOD’s word that stands out above all the many others.  It does not change, it ties together beautifully from beginning to end.  The New Covenant confirms the Old Covenant.  This is because it is all inspired by the same Faithful and True– GOD Almighty.  Much of the Old Covenant is prophecy, and much of it remains to be fulfilled, especially where Israel is concerned.  But how do we know that it will be fulfilled?

 

The answer to the above question is simple! So simple, in fact, that a child could understand it.  Did Jesus Christ die on the cross for you? Can you confess that with your mouth? (Romans 10:9) If so, that’s half the battle of understanding! Christ is our promise of prophecy being fulfilled! The prophets in the Old Testament foretold about Christ’s birth, death and resurrection in great detail… and it was all fulfilled just as they had spoken it. Had it not been, you and I would have no hope! Praise GOD!!:-) (1 Corinthians 15:14-23)

 

So right now…. as you look out into the world, and you see prophecy being fulfilled in the likeness of dominoes falling… just keep in mind, that your redemption draweth nigh. As we see more and more Jewish people being offered a place in their homeland, the day draws even closer! The birth pangs have begun, and are becoming more frequent and intense… it’s only a matter of time until we sing praises to our KING, face to face!! Hallelujah to the LAMB of GOD!!!

 

Note- Ezekiel 37 is also the chapter that speaks of the valley of the dry bones…. folks, that’s happening right now, in front of our faces!! So, once again, I say— HALLELUJAH!! You must ask yourself… are you ready to accept ALL OF GOD’S PROMISES? The Bible is not a hit or miss book…. you either accept it in it’s entirety, or you do not.  Either way- it doesn’t change, just as GOD Himself does not. Choose wisely whom you stand with, you can only serve one of two masters.  Who is master in your life?

Leave a comment